LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2015
Morbihan
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Augusta
Exp
Since 2001
Thinking of 6 week break on the Atlantic coast, January thru February 2024. We did a desert detour about 15 years ago, so not total novices at Morocco. However the campsites used were very variable. Would like a well organised winter site. Any recommendations?

OP
OP
Augusta08

Augusta08

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2015
Morbihan
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Augusta
Exp
Since 2001
Ideally we enjoy a cycle ride or two on our ebikes, so it would be nice if someone could recommend a site that has bit more going for it than simply sitting around the bbq quaffing wine and doing the Sudoku. Although there would also be quite a bit of that. :cool:

Oct 24, 2007
Funster No
Difficult.
For cycling probably one of the sites in Sidi Kaouki although the sites are nothing special . Cycle along coast or to Essauria.
Otherwise I guess one of Atlantica parc, Atlantica imourane( bingo on Monday etc etc etc) or Terre d'Ocean all in the Taghazout area.
If you are thinking of staying put make you might want to practice your petanque before going.
The best site we stayed on was la Palmeraie Tifnit which would certainly suit the BBQ and wine set. It about 5 miles easy bike ride from beach at Tifnit but would do our heads in after about three days, watching the long stayers sleep in the day as the peacocks keep everyone awake at night

IMG_20230304_144349175.jpg

Otherwise, Erkoute park near Mirleft, walk down to the beach, has a restaurant, does keep fit / yoga stuff, cycle on main road to Mirleft ( 12km) or take a walk along beach and cliffs to Mirleft if you check the tide.

IMG_20230317_150813161_HDR.jpg

Northernraider

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 30, 2017
On the sofa ....
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta eurayacht
Exp
On and off since 95