Wireless printer………any recomendations for a techi numpty? Please (1 Viewer)

Jul 2, 2019
doncaster
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 2010
Hello ,im wondering if any of you have preferences for wireless printers,i want to print travel documents from iphone and ipad ,i dont know how to use a computer( i intend to learn) !
Im surprised ive managed to be on this forum actually,im not very good at emails etc,but am learning,anyway as daunting as it is(for me anyway) im off to spain to see daughter,ive got my double jabber letter,and id like to fill in Spanish health form and print it,i prefer paper format at airports as theres enough faffing about without trying to find stuff on electronic devices (again for me anyhow)
so has anybody got any suggestions ? Im looking at argos and its got to be wireless, not bothered how much it costs really,
cheers pampam🤗

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
For the same reason as you I needed a printer and asked the same question on here last Friday and had very useful replies.
Have a look here:

I've ordered this one:

Amazon product ASIN B08YRSRNN5

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
Ours is an HP Envy had it a few years and it works well. Got the app for the phone and I just send things to it, like insurance certificates etc.

When I was setting it up I opted for the 10 free pages a month package, any additional ones are 10p a page. If you use it like this HP send you the ink free (the printer tells them when it's getting low). Don't think I've ever had a bill off them yet 😎

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
I just bought an Epson XP3100, ideal if you are not techy I've never had a printer that was so easy to set up.