Free Member
Sep 7, 2019
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Auto trail Tracker
Exp
I'm a newbie
Does anyone on here go wild camping? Ray want's to go, but i am a wuss. Saying that, we did stay overnight up at Foxhunters car park in Blaenavon, but we only live 1/2 mile away, so that didn't really count.

I would love to go near a beach or forest and wild camp as long as we are allowed to do so. Can anyone recommend places or how to start off wild camping?

Linda

Deleted User
Does anyone on here go wild camping? Ray want's to go, but i am a wuss. Saying that, we did stay overnight up at Foxhunters car park in Blaenavon, but we only live 1/2 mile away, so that didn't really count.

I would love to go near a beach or forest and wild camp as long as we are allowed to do so. Can anyone recommend places or how to start off wild camping?

Linda

France, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Italy (once present restrictions are relaxed) (y)

OP
OP
RayandLinda

RayandLinda

Free Member
Sep 7, 2019
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Auto trail Tracker
Exp
I'm a newbie
I would like to stay in this country to wild camp, then when i get used to it, perhaps then try it abroad

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 7, 2011
hereford
Funster No
MH
Hymer A class
Exp
since 1980
As the saying goes, 'there is nothing to fear but fear itself '
A bit blunt perhaps but I've wild camped for over 20 years and never had a problem, just be sensible and leave places as you found them .

OP
OP
RayandLinda

RayandLinda

Free Member
Sep 7, 2019
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Auto trail Tracker
Exp
I'm a newbie
As the saying goes, 'there is nothing to fear but fear itself '
A bit blunt perhaps but I've wild camped for over 20 years and never had a problem, just be sensible and leave places as you found them .