Wild Camping (1 Viewer)

Mar 9, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 615
Exp
I'm a newbie
Read a lot recently about 'Wild Camping' my question is " How long would one Leisure battery last" ? Not that we will be doing it any time soon :giggle:

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
Depends on many factors:

1. How big is your leisure battery - output?

2. What condition is it in?

3. What time of year will it be?

4. Is it required to operate blown air heating?

5. How much energy does you lighting use?

6. Is all your lighting LED?

7. What time do you go to bed?

8. Do you intend to operate a TV / satellite box?

9. What will you be charging from your 12 volt supply - laptop / tablet / phone(s)?

10. Do you use an inverter?

11. What other items will operate from your 12 volt supply?

12. How long is a piece of string... ? ;) (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
Upvote 0
OP
OP
Neardonny
Mar 9, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 615
Exp
I'm a newbie
Depends on many factors:

1. How big is your leisure battery (output)?

2. What condition is it in?

3. What time of year will it be?

4. Is it required to operate blown air heating?

5. How much energy does you lighting use?

6. Is all your lighting LED?

7. What time do you go to bed?

8. Do you intend to operate a TV / satellite box?

9. What will you be charging from your 12 volt supply - pc tablet / phone(s)?

10. Do you use an inverter?

11. What other items will operate from your 12 volt supply?

12. How long is a piece of string... ?
Yes realised it was a stupid question when I posted it. Can't see how to delete it

Upvote 0
Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
If you are really really clever you could work out the power needed for all of the things that are going to be powered by the battery. Add them up and that’s how much juice you need.