Which long range, comfy ebikes? (1 Viewer)

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
You don't live in the real world. I priced up rebuilding a Bosch Li on battery using commercially avalible cells, almost as cheap to pay £500 for a complete Bosch battery.

Cheapest I can find is North of £600 for a new battery for my Motus!!:(

Luckily I don't need one!! :)

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Thank god. That world where people are proud of being ripped off is not to my taste.

Not like you to be quite so "confrontational" @hilldweller :(

I certainly do not believe I was "ripped off" buying a very good E bike - and I certainly have never "been proud of being ripped off" - far from it, on the occasions that I have been ripped off (unfortunately too often) I have been "mucho peed off!!"

In the past I have always looked forward to reading your valuable contributions to the site:cautious:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
At least with our bikes I saved a £1000 by buying from Germany.

Well that just proves my point on rip off prices.

Buying quality is fine but I have a bee in my bonnet about e-bikes because the price makes no sense compared to a motorbike. And for that matter I have issues with motorbikes because a quite average 2 wheeled machine cost more than a decent new car.

I must say I don't like my E.Leclerc half as much as my old Chinese one. This new one is made to EU regs, no throttle so setting off or going at minimum speed in pedestrian areas is a real pain. The old throttle system is far safer.

Clipper

Free Member
Apr 21, 2015
North of Bristol