London, UK
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello,
Hope you are well.
New to motorhome but before buying one we will hire one up to max 7m for a few days.
How do you look for where to go in a motorhome?
Do you use an app or do you just start driving and park wherever you decide to rest, watch the scenery, etc.?
Thankyou

Aug 4, 2021
Haslington, UK
Funster No
MH
Niesmann and Bischof
Morning!! I have downloaded the "Search for Sites" app on the recommendation of a fellow member! It is brilliant....not used it yet but plenty of sofa research for when we make our purchase đź‘Ťđź’–

May 2, 2019
Funster No
MH
Hymercar Yosemite
Exp
Since summer 2019
I also use searchforsites and judge it well worth the ÂŁ5.99 or so a year. It is my first call when looking for places either here in UK or over in mainland Europe, including camping sites.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
A

arkiboys

Free Member
Aug 22, 2021
London, UK
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Morning!! I have downloaded the "Search for Sites" app on the recommendation of a fellow member! It is brilliant....not used it yet but plenty of sofa research for when we make our purchase đź‘Ťđź’–
Thankyou

Rosemary1

Free Member
Jan 23, 2016
Dumfries and Galloway
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
1 year
If I was hiring a motorhome for the first time I would be tempted to book onto a campsite for the first few nights until I got the hang of it - certainly the first night. I would just search on the internet - pitch up is good one with lots of details. Good luck and have a great time. :giggle:

OP
OP
A

arkiboys

Free Member
Aug 22, 2021
London, UK
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie