What would you like be improved about your vehicles? (1 Viewer)

tiretracks

Free Member
Jan 15, 2020
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Good afternoon everyone

I am a 2nd year university student studying transport design. My current project involves working in a team to investigate the ergonomic and inclusive design issues of camper vans and caravans and then later in the semester I will be designing and making an ergonomic rig with the rest of my team.

For us to make the best design/most user-friendly design possible, I need to know what you like and dislike and what you would like to be improved on to make living with and living inside your camper van/caravan more user friendly.

For those interested in this, could you post your experiences with these vehicles/tents (what you like, don’t like, would improve on) along with the make and model/brand of the product and possibly, if you are ok with it, an image or two of the interior of the vehicle

Thank you in advance

FB

Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
The design is usually fine, there are lots of different layouts and interior types and we choose the one we want.
I think what we can all agree on is a massive improvement would be a bit more attention to detail and care taken during assembly. It wouldn't even cost much, a bit of sealent here, an extra screw there, put things up level and maybe thicker plastic in places.

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
If it is to be inclusive, it must be usable for tall people. The majority of beds in vans are just not wide enough or long enough.
To get over this we have chosen an IH 630RL with a bed that we do have to make up every night but it is large and comfy. The rear U shaped lounge also has comfy corners for day and evening lounging.