What craft would you like to try? (1 Viewer)

CraftyCaver

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 715
What craft would you like to try at our crafting weekend meet up? It's September 17th to 19th and being held at our very own Quackers site woodsidefield.co.uk. I wonder what you'll enjoy most? Dorset buttons, resin, beadwork, card craft or mandala painting?

Attachments

• IMG_20210718_133154.jpg
    IMG_20210718_133154.jpg
    855.5 KB · Views: 18

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
I can plaster :) Self taught and did the vast majority of the plastering when we built this house. I didn't do the top of the stairs as I couldn't get up the scaffolding and I didn't do part of the living room ceiling as I had an appointment and when I got back Martin had done it (and now regrets not leaving it).

I'd like to have a go at batik. I do have a Tjanting but have never used it ........ it's on my to try list.

However as it's unlikely we would be able to make the meet that might have to wait.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
CraftyCaver

CraftyCaver

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 715
I can plaster :) Self taught and did the vast majority of the plastering when we built this house. I didn't do the top of the stairs as I couldn't get up the scaffolding and I didn't do part of the living room ceiling as I had an appointment and when I got back Martin had done it (and now regrets not leaving it).

I'd like to have a go at batik. I do have a Tjanting but have never used it ........ it's on my to try list.

However as it's unlikely we would be able to make the meet that might have to wait.
Wow I had a go at plastering once, I admire anyone who can do this. As for batik I had a go years ago... A beautiful craft to learn. Perhaps you can join us on the next one šŸ˜

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders