Traveling solo but sometimes get lonely (2 Viewers)

Jul 31, 2017
Funster No
Hi to all female solo travelers, I have been traveling extensively solo for the past 5 years, my itinerary is Portugal 3 months,(motorhome),Tenerife 1 month,Australia 3 months ,and Jersey and Yorkshire (motorhome)for the rest of the year .
It would be nice to meet a likeminded female with a free spirit to join me as a friend and traveling companion to share my experiences and expenses for part or all of my travels.
I am a young pensioner with a very young outlook on life só age is only a number ,it’s a lot to ask but maybe there is someone out there, at the moment in Tenerife and fly out to Australia 28/2 ,send me a PM on 00447456838855 and I will reply.
Kind regards Edwin.

Aug 19, 2013
Wells, Somerset
Funster No
MH
Elddis 115
Exp
since 2004
I did consider a similar posting when my wife refused to go to Portugal this year. She wasn't keen, but i couldn't see a downside! Actually it makes good sense for a couple of lone travellers to get together. What our son did over twenty years ago, was travel with his friend each in their own van. They got to Provence and his van engine went caput. Wouldn't you just know it!! They eventually bought a house together in France, had two children and wouldn't ever come back. Not suggesting that would happen to you, certainly not the children. Good luck with your ad, and let us know how it works out.

Apr 6, 2019
Eye, Peterborough, UK
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
FourWinds Windsport 6.8L V10
Is there a thread for solo female travellers?
I know there are groups that arrive at events together for support etc ....

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Is there a thread for solo female travellers?
I know there are groups that arrive at events together for support etc ....
I read it that the OP was looking for a single lone female to share ?