Swift bolero inner door removal help (1 Viewer)

Rangersmith

Free Member
Feb 5, 2015
wales
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 744
Exp
Since 2015
Hi all, the lock on my door seems very loose so the other day I took all screws etc off from the inner door cover but was not able to remove it. It seems to be glued on is this normal ? and if so has any one got suggestions on how to get it off.

Thanks

Andrew

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Can you upload one or two pictures. It may help one or two of the more technicaly minded to help you.;)

OP
OP
R

Rangersmith

Free Member
Feb 5, 2015
wales
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 744
Exp
Since 2015
I will have to take all the screws etc off to take photos of it will try this weekend.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
The door is similar to the door on my van. There's a big screw behind the handle on the inside of the door.

OP
OP
R

Rangersmith

Free Member
Feb 5, 2015
wales
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 744
Exp
Since 2015
The door is similar to the door on my van. There's a big screw behind the handle on the inside of the door.
Yes thanks for that I am aware that I have to take this screw out and the grab handle screws, which I did but the inner cover seems to be glued down.

Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
When I took the inner panel off our AT Hartle hab door to get at the lock it was stuck with a releasable adhesive round the window,gentle persuasion and making sure it was in the correct position when replacing!

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
I have a spare door in the shed and I have just checked, no adhesive on mine.

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting