Free Member
Apr 9, 2018
Dudley
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello, My friend has just told me about Safefill refillable gas, I'm very interested and will buy 2 of these instead of my calor gas exchangable bottles,,what are the pro's or cons of Safefill ,if any ,thank you

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Pro's. lightweight to handle and cheap to fill. Work on about 1/2 price of your current refill prices.

Cons. Some places dont like / wont let you stand on a forecourt filling a stand alone bottle. Safefill have a list but how accurate it is I dont know.. I bought the 10kg one back in the summer, lucky for me i have a small independant gas seller only 2 miles along the same road we live on :xThumb: I put bottle in car and drive down for a fill up.. I decided against 2 bottles as i use a standard Flogas for the other, my view is that i will always get the safefill topped up before i go on any long trips. The Flogas is backup and can be swopped out over most of GB if needed..

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Biggest problem with them is they are a single hole bottle so they can not be permanently installed with an external filler. You have to disconnect them to fill and they fill through the output valve.

Aug 19, 2013
Wells, Somerset
Funster No
MH
Elddis 115
Exp
since 2004
I had one and thought is was very good and saved a lot of money. Lightweight and cheap. It just doesn't fit in my present van.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 21, 2010
Funster No
They are brilliant really no hassle In just dis- connecting and very easy to fill. Another advantage is if and when you sell you can take the bottles with you.

Bought mine from Hamilton Gas Products. Good price on Easyfill and VERY competitive on Gaslow accessories.

Colyboy

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010