Paul and Pippa

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Does anyone use these , ..who installs them, and are the better than normal steel refillable cylinders, I'm using calor exchangeable atm ...I am a newbie full timer (6 months) and need some sound advice...Kind regards, Paul & Pippa

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.
Had them on a c/van when they first came out,Magic...however...Underslung bulk tank is the way for you to go. Fill up at most garages anywhere...sorted.

two

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A-Class Fiat
I'm happy using them, self-installed.
What is best for you will depend on your needs.

Wombles

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
A few years now
There are various options of refillable gas bottles & as mentioned above which is best for you depends on how you would use it - perhaps start with a search on the threads discussing Safefill, Gaslow & Gasit bottles as lots of discussion about all these on the forum.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
I have one, They dont need installation, just lift in and out like a standard bottle BUT so much lighter...
Luckily I have a gas company only 2 miles away that does the filling, so i just take it down in my car..

Stock everywhere seems to be sold out at present, give it a while and once the camping season starts lots will have them.
Expensive outlay but if you work on the re-fills being 1/2 of what you pay now it will pay back, plus the bottle as second hand always has a good value..

If your fulltime you certainly need something like this or a proper re-fillable system like Gas-it or Gaslo.. Otherwise your paying a fortune on Calor type bottle swops..

OP
OP
Paul and Pippa

Paul and Pippa

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie