Revolut querie (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi folks, probably a silly question , we will be using our revolut card for the first time shortly in Europe, can anyone tell me if you have euros and sterling on your card ( may only exchange some £'s at a time when rate is good, ) and you go to use it abroad how does it know to pay in euros ?? Thanks

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Automatically uses the local currency first.
I have Euro, GBP & Thai Bhat on mine.
Not bothering to use it at the moment as the exchange rate fairly static.

Upvote 0

Shrimp

Funster
May 27, 2015
Bedfordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
Long time
I have money in £s and €s on mine.
€s left over from last year and £s waiting to be exchanged.
I have used mine in UK and F and card just uses whatever the nomination is automatically.
Some Fuel stations ‘pay at pump’ won’t take the Revolut card.

Upvote 0
Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp
I have money in £s and €s on mine.
€s left over from last year and £s waiting to be exchanged.
I have used mine in UK and F and card just uses whatever the nomination is automatically.
Some Fuel stations ‘pay at pump’ won’t take the Revolut card.
Yes, always have a backup.

Mine is Amex and Nationwide CC

Upvote 0

Pusscat

Free Member
Jun 16, 2019
Devon UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Rio 320
Exp
Since 2015
All good to know. We’ve just got one for Spain.

Also just got a Halifax Clarity credit card as money saving expert.com gave it as one of the best for using abroad re exchange rates and fees etc. Santander apparently is one of the worst. Just got all the Apps downloaded on the phone and iPad!

Upvote 0

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie