Restraints in the garage (1 Viewer)

Oct 22, 2019
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Chausson 640 welcome
Exp
Since October 2019
My chausson garage doesn’t have any pre-existing restraint points (want to strap a tyre again the wall and other things ) and I’m loathed to drill new holes . Do you think I could use the internal fittings for the bike racks (unused) to bolt on a couple of lightweight bars as the basis for the retraints ? Any other inventive ideas are more than welcome

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
My chausson garage doesn’t have any pre-existing restraint points (want to strap a tyre again the wall and other things ) and I’m loathed to drill new holes . Do you think I could use the internal fittings for the bike racks (unused) to bolt on a couple of lightweight bars as the basis for the retraints ? Any other inventive ideas are more than welcome
Hi there's always a solution. Can you post up a photo of the garage showing any restraint rail currently fitted, that should release the flood gate of ideas.
Mike.

Upvote 0
Jan 27, 2018
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
Is your garage floor large enough to lie the tyre down ? If so a simple plywood cover over the tyre would still give you "floor" space.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988

Restraints in the garage​

Was I the only one thinking fluffy handcuffs before opening the thread?

s-l500.jpg

Upvote 0

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
We had a bar fitted on the back wall of the garage of our Chausson, it cost about £100 I think. Like this

Upvote 0

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
The photo you see is wot I rigged up.