Recommended Dealers in Devon/Somerset (1 Viewer)

Richard Carder

Free Member
Jun 4, 2017
North Molton, Devon
Funster No
MH
Just Looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm just about to go looking for a used Motorhome and shall be looking to purchase one from a dealer from Devon and Somerset area. I'm looking for a reputable dealer any recommendations appreciated?

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
I second the recommendation for Highbridge ... we travelled 250 miles from our home to go to them!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
So you go to Highbridge,
Casual question from them during the course of a chat to ascertain whether you are a previous customer.
We were, but weren't prepared to accept their awful attempt at a part exchange to deal with them. We may have been 'soft' in the past.
They seemed surprised when I told them how awful their offer had been. We then walked out.
If you have been a previous customer, it might just pay you to offer an alt. postcode or deny you have been a customer.

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
So you go to Highbridge,
Casual question from them during the course of a chat to ascertain whether you are a previous customer.
We were, but weren't prepared to accept their awful attempt at a part exchange to deal with them. We may have been 'soft' in the past.
They seemed surprised when I told them how awful their offer had been. We then walked out.
If you have been a previous customer, it might just pay you to offer an alt. postcode or deny you have been a customer.