Recommendations for a newbie (1 Viewer)

Jan 27, 2020
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all
I have just joined and I'm looking for some views/advise on buying a motorhome.
I know this might open the floodgates but here goes ......
My partner and I are looking for our first motorhome.
We only need a 2-3 berth and don't want a camper van, we prefer the space in a MH. However we would prefer a smaller size MH as we may be visiting areas with narrow lanes.
We are planning to spend up to a month at a time in the MH, mainly in the UK and probably spring to autumn only.
Budget wise we are talking about £20k.
We would like something reliable, relatively low mileage and easy to maintain, doesn't everyone :)
We won't be towing anything but will probably take 2 bikes with us so would prefer to have the HAB door on the side not at the end.
Not sure of the benefits or otherwise of having a kitchen in the middle or at the end and also don't know which makes of MH are more reliable/easy to maintain.
Any views/help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Get a Rapido..........I did, never looked back! Mines a 786F (Fiat). Very well made compared to some modern equivalents. There’s no such thing as a perfect moho,you will have a compromise somewhere. Enjoy!

Upvote 0

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome! Take a look at the Marquis Majestic range, based on Elddis vans - we’ve had two (120 &155), and they are keenly priced with good specifications. Go to a Marquis dealership and take a look to see if anything suits.......

(y)(y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004