PVC on drive (2 Viewers)

barsellslager

Free Member
Feb 27, 2022
Funster No
MH
none yet
Hi all, I’m looking to buy a auto-trail v-line, new or second hand not sure yet depends on how long I have to wait , my question is we live in south east England not too far from dartford bridge but within the M25, wanted to store PVC on owe drive but had a Ford transit stolen ( I’m a builder) about 6 years back also approximately 20 years ago we had owe caravan parked on the drive for 3 days then went on holiday and some lowlife tried to break into our and about 6 others houses I think it was a coincidence but wife thinks someone was watching so very nervous, don’t really want to put PVC in storage ( approximately 50 minutes from home) as we was hoping to just sort of jump into the PVC and go, any thoughts would be appreciated , thanks bar sells lager

sonar

Free Member
Dec 3, 2021
Funster No
MH
If the PVC is not on the drive nobody will know if your away or not,

but parking on your drive and then going away is a good indication the house is empty .

Upvote 0
Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
The best theft deterrent is a garage, I made ours taller and longer so it fits inside:

20210831_191650.jpg

If you can't do that and can park it where it doesn't have to be moved, I'd take two wheels off it.

Upvote 0

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years