Problems draining down for winter (1 Viewer)

Andrew K

Free Member
Oct 29, 2018
Funster No
MH
Chausson Welcome 640
Exp
I’m a newbie
Can anyone advise please ? Have a Chausson Welcome 640 and trying to make sure the freshwater is completely empty.
Flipped the lever in the Technibox and got rid of a lot of water. Found a white tap under the van which we unscrewed but NO water came out !!!!
I have now been told I need to get the black cleaning cover off to release a bung ??????
CANT BUDGE THE BLACK COVER. So am I doing something wrong??
Any help would be appreciated please.

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
Shouldn’t need to take the bung out as long as you’ve opened all the taps inside and your drain off for the boiler (y)(y)(y)

May 7, 2017
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
2017 Chausson 718XLB 180
Exp
20 years
The white tap under the van , has a turn knob that is really stiff, if the tap is blocked , you can remove tap easily, if it's like my 718xlb, mine is a white tap with this twist knob , to remove , push tap upwards with one hand , joined to the tap is a circular ring , whilst still pushing tap upwards use the other hand and pull what looks like a washer/ circular ring down the ring , whilst holding ring down pull tap down to put tap back on just push, don't hold ring down just push on, once up give a little pull down it should not come off and it selfseals , sounds complicated but it is not , as a thought you will see a ring on the bottom of the tap just as a test give it a little d you will see what you have to do on top of tap
Tony A

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Elliedewdney

Free Member
Nov 30, 2018
Funster No
MH
Chausson 747Ga
Exp
Hi, I have a pump related question as well please!
For some reason when we turn the pump on the water goes straight through. If the pump isn’t on it holds water.