Phone and data in France offer

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by chaser, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9,215
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Ratings:
    +14,742
  2. Taran_Las

    Taran_Las Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,896
    Location:
    Yr Wyddgrug
    Ratings:
    +7,404
    Thanks for the heads up. Compared with my 3 datasim it looks a tad expensive. Nevertheless, it could be a useful addition to someone's web armoury.(y)
     
  3. Speve

    Speve Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    Salisbury
    Ratings:
    +3,365
  4. Lenny HB

    Lenny HB Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    9,472
    Location:
    On the coast in West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +13,584
    Prices look good, but as it appears to be a data only sim, unless you have a dual phone sim you will need to swap sims to make and receive calls and text not very convenient, however in France never far from a wifi connection.
     
  5. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9,215
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Ratings:
    +14,742
    • Like it Like it x 1
  6. jollyrodger

    jollyrodger Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4,232
    Location:
    Plymouth
    Ratings:
    +12,634
    https://tc.togglemobile.co.uk/login.aspx?lang=en

    Have put £20 on the above toggle last October (use for online only where the 3 sim is lacking) and still £11.20 credit on it 3p per min its cheaper to call rather than text add a country as you need for 30 days,it is preloaded with France Spain and others until 202?
    Use in duel sim phone is very good
     
  7. Lenny HB

    Lenny HB Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    9,472
    Location:
    On the coast in West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +13,584
  8. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9,215
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Ratings:
    +14,742
    Ok another one bites the dust then:)
     
    • Like it Like it x 2
  9. laser101uk

    laser101uk Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Ratings:
    +1,039
    since the loss of joe mobile I am now using three for data and http://www.lebara.fr/ for phone and data, Both worked well for me but I had to use the vpn on three for streaming radio or video. otherwise all worked well.
     
  10. Speve

    Speve Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    Salisbury
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    We just use the Global gig in the iPad what I like about it is you can change your plan when home and not using data through the sim just home wifi.
     
Loading...

Share This Page