Pace 1000 box

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Road Runner, Mar 3, 2009.

  1. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,195
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,460
    Just bought used one (not cheap:cry:) so come on tell me the downside of them?

    Till now used old 240 V skybox
     
  2. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,924
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +14,660
    We have one John. You are right they are not cheap :cry: In saying that I can't think of a downside, we move ours between the Static and the M/Home. They pick up the signal much faster than the 240v boxes and we think they are the bees knees. We also have a 12v Zehnder which came with the M/Home it's not as good as the Pace but does pick up all the satellites so will be useful on the Continent. :thumb:
     
  3. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,602
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Ratings:
    +13,027
    Look Ken
    Johns just bought one, there has to be a down side:ROFLMAO:
     
  4. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    31,296
    Location:
    Suffolk Coastal
    Ratings:
    +33,639
    The bottom line John.. Is it working.. ?

    If it is, don't FIX IT ... :roflmto::roflmto:
     
  5. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,195
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,460

    :ROFLMAO::roflmto::ROFLMAO::roflmto::ROFLMAO:
     
  6. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,195
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,460

    :thumb::winky::thumb::Smile:
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice