No sliding door handle on inside of Peugeot Boxer. (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Hi all.

I am making progress on the conversion. I have most of the struts up for attaching the tongue and groove cladding / ply lining on the walls. But before I do this to the sliding door I need to sort out a problem.

The sliding door has no handle on the inside to open it. In addition, to close it from the outside, you can't just pull it. You have to push in the mechanism / catch under the cargo bay floor but below the actual bottom of the van. I hope that makes sense!

There is a cable within the door that looks (to my totally untrained eye) like it should release the catch and allow the open door to slide. However pulling on it does nothing.

I'd be grateful to anyone who can offer me advise as to how to fit a handle and what the required parts are. I've had a look online and on YouTube and haven't had any joy.

My thanks in advance.

Jack.

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
However pulling on it does nothing.
Sounds like the cable has either come adrift at one end or other or snapped as it should release the lock back mechanism whn you pull to slide door forward.As to why there is no hanfdle inside ? No idea .Can you have a look at another van same model to see where it should be ? What van is it ? A photo of the inside of door might help as well.

Sep 16, 2013
Horncastle, UK
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2006
What age is the van? I have my own 2010 and a 2016 beside me I can photograph if it helps?

Both open from inside. Can't photograph tonight in case of reflection :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
CamperJack
Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Thanks both for the speedy replies.

The van is a 2013 Peugeot Boxer.