Newbie to motorhomes saying hi (1 Viewer)

Apr 18, 2021
Devon, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo TD590
Exp
Long time caravanner - almost 2 years a motorhomer
Hi everyone. I’ve been caravanning for decades and now have a small-ish motor home so I’m on the adjustment curve. Big discovery is how much motorhomes rattle! My wife and I are taking our first trip out shortly for a shakedown at a local site before venturing further afield. One thing we have to sort out is mobile internet access. I know there are already threads on this but if anyone has up to date info or advice I’m all ears.

Swifter

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2020
Herefordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2019
Hello and welcome 👍🏻
Mobile internet is easy. If you give us an idea of how much and what you will be using the internet for ,we can help you further 👍🏻

Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
w2f
I used a 4G kit from www.wifionboard.co.uk and got an unlimited data SIM contract from EE as I work from (motor)home and they offer the most coverage according to OFCOM. Experience so far (three months in) is great.

OP
OP
Essgeebee
Apr 18, 2021
Devon, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo TD590
Exp
Hello and welcome 👍🏻
Mobile internet is easy. If you give us an idea of how much and what you will be using the internet for ,we can help you further 👍🏻
Thanks for your reply Swifter. I rarely watch terrestrial TV so have bought an Amazon Firestick. I want to stream Prime and Netflix content. Also need email and to surf the web from two devices at the same time. Eventually, we’ll get to remote areas though not initially. I’d need a WiFi router -ideally not Huawei - that I can link to but I would like to avoid making a hole in my roof for an antenna, at least for now.

OP
OP
Essgeebee
Apr 18, 2021
Devon, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo TD590
Exp
w2f