Apr 25, 2019
Funster No
MH
Looking to buy
Exp
None!
Hi

A newbie here so please be gentle!

Wondering which manufacturers have the best warranties.

Have been looking at Burstner but a bit disappointed you can’t extend the 2 year warranty. Also the dealer isn’t sure yet if you extend fiats warranty and roadside assistance either.

Wondering who has the best warranties and any manufacturers to avoid in this regard.

I tend to prefer manufacturers warranties from car experience as independent ones can be full of silly clauses like you having to contribute for betterment, getting recon parts and things like that.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

Many thanks
Dave

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
Is that your only concern .. How long the warranty is. You only need a Three year warranty if you buy a crap MH in the first place. Buy something decent and you may not need it. Rather than worrying about the warranty perhaps you should research the Dealer a bit more thoroughly. Loads of rubbish Dealers out there and as your contract is with them and not the manufacturer even a Gold Embossed warranty will not protect your investment.

The warranty on a MH is different to a car. You cannot just take it to any Dealer to get it fixed. Some Dealers will only repair MHs that they have sold.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

MealsOnWheels

Free Member
Apr 25, 2019
Funster No
MH
Looking to buy
Exp
None!
Hi, No absolutely not! I’ve many more concerns but I’m hiring one this weekend to hopefully answer many questions I have.

Maybe I’m being over the top but I have been very badly bitten with a supposedly very reliable prestigious car in the past so want to make sure I’m being captain sensible sometimes too. I would imagine if things go wrong there can be some expensive bills...