Free Member
Apr 9, 2018
Dudley
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I'm a newbie full timer, could anyone recommend a decent sat nav..kind regards

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977
I got a Garmin camper 770 and can’t fault it. Put in dimensions of camper etc. Took us all through France and Spain and Uk the last year and done us proud. (y)

Realist

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 4, 2018
Wales last time I checked.
Funster No
MH
Caravan: Buccaneer
Exp
Caravan before 2000 / Motorhome From 2018 to 22 / Now Caravan again.
I use the Avtex Tourer One Caravan and Motorhome Club Edition Sat Nav

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 26, 2017
Mid Suffolk.
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Inca
Exp
Eight Years and 28,000 Miles.
You will get as many recommendations as there are SatNavs, folk will generally suggest the one they are using.

Best to list what you want it to do, many devices do more than just take you to from A to B.. good luck.

Sep 17, 2017
Birmingham, UK
Funster No
MH
A-Class
Exp
Google Maps. Recently upgraded from using my phone on a mount to streaming it to a Sony XAV-AX100 head unit via Android Auto.

Advantages:
-Always up to date
-The best real time traffic information and dynamic re-routing
-The best points search
-Scarily good estimated time of arrival
-Showing 'similar ETA' routes on the map continuously is really useful when you're in urban streets or about to go down a narrow country lane

Disadvantages:
-Doesn't know about height or weight restrictions
-Lose some functionality when offline**