MHF not responding

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by MikeandCarolyn, Jun 27, 2012.

  1. MikeandCarolyn

    MikeandCarolyn

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Worle,North Somerset
    Ratings:
    +1,468
    The last 2 days,on campsite at Wolverly,I have been getting "MHF not responding" when I try moving around site and posting if I use IE but using Chrome I have no probs.
    Any Ideas ?

    Mike
     
  2. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    28,628
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Ratings:
    +34,242
    FUN is never the fastest of sites.

    We'll just have to wait 'till Jim can afford to replace the Sinclair Spektrum it runs on.
     
  3. Loujess

    Loujess

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,261
    Location:
    Leeds UK
    Ratings:
    +3,168
    I'm having the same problems. ::bigsmile:

    Ivy
     
  4. tonka

    tonka Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    6,191
    Location:
    Cannock, Staffs or Benidorm, spain
    Ratings:
    +11,421
    Same here !!!

    I thought it was my PC but hapening to often now.. Using IE as well.
    Havent had the issue on my ipad with safari....
     
  5. normanandsue

    normanandsue Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,494
    Location:
    Dunfermline - Scotland
    Ratings:
    +8,587
    Me too at home on my laptop, again just thought it was me.

    Norman
     
  6. icantremember

    icantremember Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6,022
    Location:
    Nr Watton in Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +12,355
    I only get the problem using IE, no problem with Firefox tho' & much faster
     
  7. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,350
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +93,319
    I don't use IE, I will have to download a copy and see what's happening. On Chrome, Firefox and Safari the site seems to be fine.
     
  8. slobadoberbob

    slobadoberbob

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,159
    Location:
    Kent, garden of England
    Ratings:
    +1,971
    it is working on

    it is working OK on the Mac on safari and firefox.. bit slow at times loading the pages JIM...


    Bob
     
  9. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    17,430
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +62,336
    Mine is perfect on my work PC and my ipad at home.:thumb:
     
  10. Popeye

    Popeye Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    8,290
    Location:
    New Forest
    Ratings:
    +26,443
    no problem at home on chrome.........at work on chrome.........out and about on safari via ipad.

    have to say IE would be the last choice for me, and chrome my first choice.
    :thumb:
     
  11. gozomike

    gozomike Funster Life Member Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    Warwickshire - sometimes - but not often
    Ratings:
    +699
    Working fine with me on IE in Gozo.:Smile:
     
  12. TheDogMan

    TheDogMan Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    Rugby UK
    Ratings:
    +499
    I pleased to hear its a general problem after the trouble I have had, I go through AOL and its gone terrible, last night I went through Chrome and it was fine

    Dave
     
  13. Brisey

    Brisey Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    7,277
    Location:
    Tropical Bar,Benidorm.
    Ratings:
    +13,395
    I am at Wolverley as well, I am using a 3 Mobile MiFi and Firefox. MHFun is running slow, but so is everything else. I think it might be our location Carolyn.

    Brisey.
     
  14. movan

    movan Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15,664
    Location:
    Moving around
    Ratings:
    +46,168
    Well if you lot are having problems just think what I am going through....:cry: Ready for throwing computer through the window. Keep getting cut off, can't always post a reply or when I can it takes ages and ages and ages and .... etc., blank pages, cut off again when click submit after writing out long message..... Everywhere else on computer working fine.
     
  15. JeanLuc

    JeanLuc Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,060
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Ratings:
    +2,422
    Working fine here - OSX 10.6.8, Safari 5.1.7 - quite fast in fact. It's a tad slower using Firefox 13.0.1 (both on a Mac obviously). That's with an ADSL speed of 2976 kbps according to the router.:thumb:
     
  16. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,350
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +93,319
    I've just had a look on a machine running internet explorer 8 (YUK) and the site seemed to render fine, not blisteringly fast but just as fast as some similar sized sites I tested. Strange, I'll keep looking.
     
  17. sedge

    sedge Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,773
    Location:
    Nr Jct 3 M6
    Ratings:
    +5,518
    I was going to say that Wolverley is like the Bermuda Triangle LOL - the WI are actually a coven and don't ever tangle with anyone from the Tennis Club.

    :ROFLMAO:

    Funnily enough I did move here from the Kidderminster area some years ago .....

    And in any case, I thought it was Google Ads causing my problems, which I posted about on another thread somewhere the other day. But then I use IE too. So does Pete browsing 3 feet away on his lappy and he never has a prob, so I thought it must be something on this PC.

    Instead of being a pleasure to browse the site it's become a frustrating PITA.
     
  18. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    28,628
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Ratings:
    +34,242
    Spooky.

    Here I am typing on PC via TalkTalk.

    But next to me is my new MiFi with a Voda data SIM in it. It will access some sites but not FUN.

    Both at XP and Firefox.
     
  19. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,350
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +93,319
    I'm having some internet problems but not just on Fun, I'm wondering if there are some internet routing problems out there at the mo.
     
  20. jules1967

    jules1967

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +0
    keeps happening with me too!

    Have had the 'not responding problem' for probably near to a week now - using IE. In fact has literally just happened to me again before this post. Not had the same problem on any other websites:cry:
     
Loading...

Share This Page