Malwarebytes Anti-Malware

Discussion in 'Computers' started by ShiftZZ, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. ShiftZZ

    ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20,038
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Ratings:
    +42,476
    Is there a free version?

    My old version the database is missing and when I downloaded it again (free version) its not the same as before, they only allow limited (very) protection..
     
  2. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,343
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    Ratings:
    +38,551
    Yes there is a free version - Here. Fewer features than the paid for version but that's normal.

    Depends what size you want I suppose :ROFLMAO:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  3. reader

    reader Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Location:
    IO83rk
    Ratings:
    +76
    We have used the free version for a few years. IMO its better than any of the other freeby malware shifters. Every now and again the database does update itself.

    Did you have the paid for version ShiftZZ ?
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  4. alfandM

    alfandM Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,076
    Location:
    sweden
    Ratings:
    +1,315
    GO into google or any other and type Malwarebytes and there a free version , very good we use it, hope this helps you,ALF:thumb:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  5. ShiftZZ

    ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20,038
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Ratings:
    +42,476
    Thanks guys sorted..
     
  6. Destination Unknown

    Destination Unknown Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Anywhere and everywhere
    Ratings:
    +259
    Type in "Free" Malwarebytes ect and look down the listings for the one from CNet.

    We use this site for all programmes we need for the computers, as its safe and clean. It does not add extra programmes you do not want like other free sites.

    We have Malwarebytes and Spybot. used them for years since a good friend who has a computer shop told us to use them.

    If your on windows 7, make sure you are logged on as Administrator. As Spybot will run but will not clear problems otherwise.
     
    • Like it Like it x 2
  7. hdvrod

    hdvrod Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    860
    Location:
    devon
    Ratings:
    +739
    I recently had to take my pc to local shop as it kept crashing,the bloke had a look and said it had lots of viruses.I have allways used decent antivirus software and was running norton at the time.He showed me a list of the top 20 and norton and other top either weren't on the list or well down it,he said they used a freebie called Avira and it was near the top of the list,anyway binned norton and installed been working perfectly since.
     
  8. teddybard

    teddybard Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    7,610
    Location:
    warwickshire
    Ratings:
    +9,630
    Dave
    Ask Northants computers Market Harborough
    They put one on mine but I have no Idea where from.

    Roger
     
Loading...

Share This Page