looking for somewhere bank holiday (1 Viewer)

Erk/Kas

Free Member
May 15, 2017
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Motor home
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi I'm quite new here .. Went out first time last weekend was brilliant but looking this weekend and obviously getting full
Do anyone know any nice camp sites east Anglia which might have spaces .. Pet friendly nice walks near pubs lol ?

Thanks Kathy

Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
Hi I'm quite new here .. Went out first time last weekend was brilliant but looking this weekend and obviously getting full
Do anyone know any nice camp sites east Anglia which might have spaces .. Pet friendly nice walks near pubs lol ?

Thanks Kathy
You live in what has become a popular area...The Cakes and Ale at Leiston or its sister site up the road the name has slipped my memory....

Stretto Boy

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2016
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2011
Don't know if you will get in this bank holiday at short notice but we too have been to the Cakes and Ale site and it is lovely. If not this time, do give it a try in the future.

OP
OP
E

Erk/Kas

Free Member
May 15, 2017
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Motor home
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks I have emailed them looks lovely

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
This is the other site I was thinking of, it is owned by the same family as the cakes and ale.
It is The Moon & Sixpence, nice site with a1 facilities and bar food.

Allan & Loren

Free Member
Dec 8, 2014
Leyland, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota
Exp
Since 2014
We try and stay close to home bank hols weekends as traffic is the pits! We're members of c&cc so look for their meets and ths's so off to a site on Coniston lake this Friday with them and only a short drive from home.

Dogeared

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 16, 2013
Blackburn
Funster No
MH
Eldiss autoquest 155
Exp
Since 2011