Long term travel insurance (1 Viewer)

Jun 4, 2019
North licolnshire
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Need advice. Planning on travelling through Europe, end of October until the end of March approx 5mths. Can only find travel insurance to cover 91 days. We have a green card for 6mths until 2nd April. What have other long term travelers done?

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
The Caravan Club and the Camping Club do insurance for more than 90 days but you need to be aware that it is travel insurance and not medical insurance which may or may not be a problem in the near future.

Upvote 0
Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
Tried cmc very expensive at £891 for 5mths. £302 for max 66 days.
Last year the Camping Club was £102 per person for 6 months plus any extra for existing medical conditions. This requires a phone call to a call centre in Capetown, my extra costs were £9 my wife’s were £850, guess who went to Spain for 6 months without being covered for existing medical conditions.

Upvote 0

Aubs

Free Member
Sep 11, 2018
Funster No
MH
Self build
Exp
Since 2014
Have you looked at backpackers insurance? Goinsure will cover the one who must be obaide and myself for 12months for less than £500

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Brella
Jun 4, 2019
North licolnshire
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thank you for that. Just had a look goinsure will insure us for 5mths £208. Hopefully book this all being well, waiting for hospital results fingers crossed all OK so I don't have to add to husbands pre existing conditions?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

GerTee

LIFE MEMBER
May 9, 2016
Near Fareham
Funster No
MH
Burstner iXeo
Exp
Since 2016 - UK & Europe