Just one dashboard monitor? (1 Viewer)

Dec 30, 2015
Bury
Funster No
MH
Pilote G650L
Exp
Three years
How do people deal with the possible proliferation of monitors on the dash? Is there an easy way to have just one monitor and easily switch between reversing camera display, rear view display, and satnav display, and whatever else?

Nov 4, 2018
Durham
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
There are radios on ebay/amazon and some standard fit radios that can swop between those screens.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
How do people deal with the possible proliferation of monitors on the dash? Is there an easy way to have just one monitor and easily switch between reversing camera display, rear view display, and satnav display, and whatever else?
I have a Clarion stereo with built in satnav, I have twin rear cameras, service camera and a front camera all displaying on the Clarion unit.

Here is how I wired the rear cameras and service camera I added the front camera later in the thread.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Strictly speaking they are Multi media or AV units so they can display video or other media as well as Audio.

Martin
I originally wired some of my cameras via the AV inputs then realised being an AV input when you switch to it, it cuts any other sound source. Also a PIA having to switch it via a touch screen. My final solution was to switch the cameras via relays to the camera input using switches for control on the dash panel.

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013