I think that's about it for this year? (1 Viewer)

Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
With Germany and France now on lock down, and the UK surely not far behind I think that is it now for this year?
Fortunately we had a couple of weeks away earlier this month in Germany, but we're due to go away again next week, the only option now is to stay at home, but not sure how long that will be viable for with the seemingly rapid rise in infections, it looks like most of the country will soon be tier 3 at least, if not full lockdown.

Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
We have had to cancel three m/h breaks since August due to travel restrictions in Wales. Also we have had to “postpone” our m/h annual service and the service and MOT on the scooter we tow so, regrettably, I agree with your supposition. In Wales at least.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
We have had to cancel three m/h breaks since August due to travel restrictions in Wales. Also we have had to “postpone” our m/h annual service and the service and MOT on the scooter we tow so, regrettably, I agree with your supposition. In Wales at least.
Why have you had to postpone the service, everything has been normal for that sort of thing here, I had pickup mot and a few brake repairs done last week, rang on Saturday , it was back home done Tuesday morning.
Julie had her car full service and mot two days after booking in.
Had the van mot on the same day I rang them. :unsure: :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Slioch

Free Member
Apr 21, 2020
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012
Going abroad with van just now is the last thing I'd want to do.
Situation regarding lockdowns, travel restrictions etc can change very quickly, and differently in dufferent countries.
What happens if you're in, eg, Southern Spain and you get symptoms? You SHOULD get tested.