NopocketAces

Free Member
Aug 2, 2020
Funster No
MH
Just converting
Exp
I'm a newbie
At last, after a long cold winter of inaction, we are starting to build our Mercedes 814 horsebox conversion. The composite panels for the sides have arrived, the new roofline is CADed and the new overcab bedroom is ready to be welded. I am now moving onto the floor.. and need you wonderful people's help! I am minded to go for a GRP composite panel purely befcause I can make it to a one piece size which will avoid any chance of moisture coming from the road beneath... and a composite panel with a PET core will give some insulation and noise reduction properties. I am leaning towards a 25mm total thickness panel called Ecofont.

Am I on the right track or is there a simpler solution without a ply/insulation/ply strucure which will have to be bonded and waterproofed .. and may fail at some stage

Many thanks for your thoughts in advance

Dec 30, 2015
Bury
Funster No
MH
Pilote G650L
Exp
Three years
I've no idea what you are talking about, but it sounds really good.
Good luck with the conversion.

OP
OP
N

NopocketAces

Free Member
Aug 2, 2020
Funster No
MH
Just converting
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ha! Thank you! Here are a few images...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Attachments

• 20200701_151025.jpg
    20200701_151025.jpg
    113.1 KB · Views: 89
  • 20200730_183011.jpg
    20200730_183011.jpg
    237.8 KB · Views: 93
  • Water tank 1.jpg
    Water tank 1.jpg
    247.1 KB · Views: 88
OP
OP
N

NopocketAces

Free Member
Aug 2, 2020
Funster No
MH
Just converting
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Tacr2man