Free Member
Oct 8, 2020
North West
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi there folks...Another first time poster here, I‘m Andy from the NW of England, joined the group tonight after browsing through some threads looking for answers to questions I’ll have to achieve my dreams.
I‘ve lived on a 57ft traditional narrowboat for the last six years and love every minute of it, the freedom and the fresh outdoor life and into driving and motorcycling / racing in a big way, both been major hobbies of mine most of my life.
Anyhow, I’m finishing work in 3 months after 33 years in my Electro- mechanical engineering trade and my dream once I finish, is to tour europe during the motoGP season following the different rounds, Spain, France, Italy, Germany etc In a motorhome with my bike so I‘ve been looking at doing a race van conversion in a LWB high roof sprinter/ crafter or similar With bed over the rear garage or alternatively a van with a built in garage capably of carrying a 190kg bike.
Any help or advice would be appreciated, sure you’ll get plenty of questions from me over the next few months.

Its good to be here! 👍

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
w2f

Great first post (y) and a great plan.
But that seems like quite a heavy bike for the garage, it will have a big impact on your payload.
Others with more technical knowledge will be along to advise I`m sure.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Welcome! :)

Worth searching on here about the 90 day limit on visits to mainland Europe next year. This might restrict your plans unless you have an EU passport.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 8, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Welcome strange as I am full timing in a moterhome and looking to get a narrow boat as wel

OP
OP
Andyberg

Andyberg

Free Member
Oct 8, 2020
North West
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
w2f