Help needed with grey water disposal on an Autotrail Tracker. (1 Viewer)

Tartansporran

Free Member
Aug 9, 2017
Funster No
Hi,

Newbie here! I need to buy some flexible hose to connect my 5cm/2inch diameter grey water outlet tap on my 2015 Autotrail Tracker RB to a grey water container. Any recommendations on hose and a grey water container which has an inlet orafice suitable to receive a 5cm/2inch diameter hose? Suggestions gratefully received.

Many thanks.

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
Various waste water containers out there online, eg Wastehog, Wastemaster, etc. Not sure on why you need one though unless you cannot get motorhome over grey water dump point.
Fish pond supplier should be able to help you out with an appropriate corrugated pipe.

OP
OP
T

Tartansporran

Free Member
Aug 9, 2017
Funster No
Thanks for the tip on fish pond supplier - great. As for your puzzlement about why I want a grey water container. Just in case I am missing something with my inexperience: I tried a two night stay in at a local campsite as a tester for new Motorhome and work out what kit I needed. Each pitch had blue water supply, electricity, and an individual grey drain. The grey drain was positioned behind pitch so a piece of tube would be required to get grey water from outlet to drain. Half way through my stay I had to drive through site to exit to dump my grey water over a grey water dump drain and then drive back to pitch. I have been told that not all sites have grey water drains at pitches so at these sights I am planning to use a grey water container to wheel to drain and save driving motorhome back and forward every day or so.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
A bucket's good.