Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Hi

My better half bought some beam deflectors yesterday. I have never used them before.

I looked at the instructions for use, got a head ache and put them away.

There is a description upon how to fit them to every car known to man but for a M/H its a case of looking for the pattern on the glass.

I cant find my headlamp glass pattern on the instructions. Am I missing something or is it just a case of perseverance.

Cheers

Jim :thumb:

keith

Free Member
Aug 25, 2007
Ecclefechan
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Starseeker
Exp
Caravaning since 1974 - Motorhoming since 2003
I actually dont know and I'm in work so cant nip out and look.

The chassis is a Ford E450 Super Duty:Blush:

American vehicles are built to drive on the right so in Europe they will be right, :Cool: although as I understand it the americans don't dip to the right or left as the Europen & UK do, they only dip down.
When we had an RV, also a Ford E450, I never fitted any beam deflectors. In therory it should not pass an MOT in the UK, but VOSA who did the MOT, tested the RV did not have a problem with it. :thumb:

Bulletguy

Free Member
Feb 7, 2008
Cheshire/Staffs
Funster No
Hi

My better half bought some beam deflectors yesterday. I have never used them before.

I looked at the instructions for use, got a head ache and put them away.

There is a description upon how to fit them to every car known to man but for a M/H its a case of looking for the pattern on the glass.

I cant find my headlamp glass pattern on the instructions. Am I missing something or is it just a case of perseverance.

Cheers

Jim :thumb:
Try this link here;
Link Removed

They even go to the trouble of explaining that a headlight is white when illuminated and usually found at the front of the vehicle, so a good start to easing your headache!