Habitation Electrics (1 Viewer)

Feb 24, 2020
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 02
Exp
Total newbie
Hi, I hope someone might be able to help.

We purchased our 2012 motorhome a couple of months ago and habitation electrics have always been a bit temperamental which i put down to the low powered leisure battery that was fitted. I recently upgraded these to new 2 x banner 110ah batteries, which i though would resolve the issues, but unfortunately not.

The habitation electrics work fine when connected to a mains hookup, but only works intermittently when connected to the battery. I think it might be a relay sticking somewhere, but whilst I'm comfortable with domestic electrics I'm trying to get to grips with 12v motorhome wiring.

The distribution box CBE DS300-TR and I have a attached a photo of the wiring. I have put a multimeter across the -B2 +B2 connections and only get 0.5v whilst -B2 +B1 (which is not connected) is 12.4v.

Could it be a fuse in the CBE Boites Relais Securite? Thank you in advance.

Attachments

• IMG_1103.jpeg
    IMG_1103.jpeg
    213.8 KB · Views: 174
  • IMG_1102.jpeg
    IMG_1102.jpeg
    153.1 KB · Views: 181
  • IMG_1097.jpeg
    IMG_1097.jpeg
    238.6 KB · Views: 182
OP
OP
Chris137
Feb 24, 2020
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 02
Exp
Total newbie
Update......

I've checked the fuses on both CBE relay boxes, but not sure how to check relays themselves,. Both boxes have power to them, but doesn't seem to be getting to distribution box. Any advice would be welcomed. Thanks again

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
It would probably help if you said which 12v bits were not working.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
The relays you are referring to are the direct connection points for the start battery and the habitation batteries to the hab side electrics