Free Member
Feb 27, 2017
Ireland
Funster No
MH
Rimor Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2015
Hi all, I'm fairly new to motorhoming, I bought my first one towards the end of 2014 which was a bit of a lemon, spent a lot of time sorting out damp issues before finally getting to use it for a couple of short runs in the summer of 2015. At that stage myself and the family were getting hooked on the freedom that a camper gave us so I bit the bullet last year and bought a van that was a little bigger and in better condition (Rimor Superbrig 728 on sprinter chassis) and spent almost every weekend last summer getting away in it. I have my first trip to France planned in June of this year, hoping to pick up some basic tips here for that adventure!

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome from West Midlands.

Do you have any specific queries we can help with?

Wyn

Apr 12, 2010
Bury St Edmunds, West Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Weinsberg Cara
Exp
since 2007
France adventure.
Dont pre book any sites. June is a good month for travel and use aires, municipal campsites, and ACSI book is essential for us.
France passion is good as well, you can get ACSI and France passion from Vacarious books online.
France is probably the best country for us motorhomers.
Good deals on ferries/chunnel etc.
Phil

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 24, 2015
Helgas house
Funster No
MH
hymer e650 battered!!
Exp
None
Top o the morning to you!! Enjoy your new van and all the help you need is at your fingertips on here!! Have fun!! X

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
IMG_0855.GIF