Getting Over to Mainland Europe (1 Viewer)

Baldymark

Free Member
Feb 9, 2021
Gosport, Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet.
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi folks! Newbie here!

Currently in the process of searching for my first motorhome, which I plan to live in for a while (I have sold my house). I am looking to get over to Eastern Europe ASAP, with a view to settling there one day (my long-term girlfriend is in Kiev at the moment, and she has her our heart set on living in Romania), although am in no rush for that yet, and will use the opportunity of living in the motorhome to do as much traveling around as possible. I am lucky enough to have both a British and an Irish passport. My question is, is it possible to take a motorhome over the Chanel at the moment? And if so, what, if any, are the rules/restrictions. Has anyone here tried it recently, and how did they get on? I know we are all waiting for the lockdowns to end, but if my motorhome is my home, then I do not see why I shouldn’t be able to move around, so long as I follow the rules of staying within the vehicle? Not looking for moral guidance, just practical help.

Cheers!

Baldymark

fullfat

Free Member
Nov 27, 2017
The North
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678
Tin hat time :LOL:
Hi folks! Newbie here!