Rob Su
Apr 5, 2019
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape 674
Exp
I’m a newbie
We have one and it does what it says on the tin.

Martin
Fab, thx Martin - other than the cost (£2k?) is there a downside? Seems to just top up electricity endlessly, is it like being in electric hook-up all the time?

Is it easy to instal/attach? (Imagine a guy who finds wiring a plug a little tricky - not that we need to any more )

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Theonlysue

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 14, 2009
Essex
Funster No
MH
As Executive 50th an
Exp
Not long enough!
The fluid costs, but I'm not sure hiw much, and how long it lasts
@Sundowners had one i think.
Good alternative to lithium batteries??

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Fab, thx Martin - other than the cost (£2k?) is there a downside? Seems to just top up electricity endlessly, is it like being in electric hook-up all the time?

Is it easy to instal/attach? (Imagine a guy who finds wiring a plug a little tricky - not that we need to any more )

Price £2k++ I think depending on model, the EFOY has a good control module so no it doesn't run all the time as you set set it into various control modes "on" "off" and "automatic" I use the automatic setting as then you can customise other parameter like the voltage it comes on at, the time it sits at that voltage to avoid false starts from voltage troughs from the inverter, the switch off voltage or amps drawn. Yes they are expensive to buy and expensive to run for me I wanted something that would ensure that the batteries were always fully charged when the van was in storage under cover and the solar was not working, it does exactly that but I very rarely use it in the field as we have a decent solar bank and that is much cheaper to run.