fitting a dc to dc charger to sargent ec155 (1 Viewer)

jessestrum

Free Member
Jul 14, 2021
richmond yorkshire
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
8 years caravaning
hi is there anyone who can advise me , i bought an EC 155 PSU for my ducato which is euro 6 and i need to fit dc to dc charger. just stuck on what relay to buy, i have the sargent wiring diagram , has anyone done the same installation , or know a motor home electrician in darlington area

Jamesh

Free Member
Jun 28, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Caravaning since 2010
There is a guy on eBay who sells b2b chargers much cheaper than the big outfits who might we worth a shout. Otherwise the Tech departments of sterling or victron should give you a steer as would Sargent themselves. I'm no expert but I cannot see how they would interfere with each other...?

Cheers James

TCG

Jul 6, 2017
Salford Priors
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Delaware
Exp
hi is there anyone who can advise me , i bought an EC 155 PSU for my ducato which is euro 6 and i need to fit dc to dc charger. just stuck on what relay to buy, i have the sargent wiring diagram , has anyone done the same installation , or know a motor home electrician in darlington area
Hi
We have a sargent ec500 system along with a victron orion 30amp B2B with no problems

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Fitted a Stirling 60a B2B with a Sargent 325 unit... No problem

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
J

jessestrum

Free Member
Jul 14, 2021
richmond yorkshire
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
8 years caravaning
thanks very much for advice TCG and JAWS thats made me feel better, i feel confident to wire it in, sargent say i need to put a relay in about 30 to 40 amp , just a bit confused about deactivating the split charge in the psu and where the d+ signal is . thanks again

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp