MFS

Free Member
Jun 7, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
New
Hi, apologies if I don't know the correct terminolgy for some things, as I am new to motorhoming, and deciding on which model to buy.
I am a bit lost with so much choice.
Does anyone know of a van conversion motorhome, or compact motorhome, that has a lounge and drop down bed? I was thinking of something like the Swift C404, which seems to be the ideal layout for me.
Also, I have noticed that Swift motorhomes don't seem to get very good reviews?
Is there something I should know!?
Any help appreciated

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
OK the terminology would be,

PVC = panel van conversion
Coachbuilt motorhome = the van front is still there with a body built on the back, these can then split again into compact, low profile or alcove which would be a bed over the cab.
A class = in this configuration the only part of the original vehicle that is used is the chassis and dashboard but without the metal front, the body and front are integrated into 1 living space.

Swift?, I don't like to criticise other peoples choice of van BUT there are suggestions that the quality is not what it could be and they they can be a bit prone to leaks and damp, Continental vans are usually thought to be more watertight but the layout is not always to peoples taste so it's a personal thing.

Martin

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

MFS

Free Member
Jun 7, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
New
Thanks, I will have a look at Benimar. Need something small enough to fit on drive so less than 6 metres

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

thebriars

Free Member
Oct 20, 2018
Teesside
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 1990