Ferry to Spain prices in August (1 Viewer)

Mar 23, 2017
Chudleigh, Devon
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde 2
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi all, I'm thinking of getting the ferry to Spain next summer (late late July or August). Either Plymouth (closest) or Portsmouth to either Santander or Bilbao (preferred).

Probably one way, and either drive down/ferry back or vice versa.

I'd like an idea of what people paid for similar this year, please. Economie sailings.

As the sailings are all full for the next month or so, I cant look on the BF website for current prices, also, I'm guessing (hoping) that booked many months in advance prices might be slightly cheaper?

I'm just trying to get a feel for what it may cost to sail in August if booked in say January?

On the topic of BF ferries I've noticed people asking for 'codes' with people then PMing replies, can someone let me know what this is all about?

Many thanks

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Hi all, I'm thinking of getting the ferry to Spain next summer (late late July or August). Either Plymouth (closest) or Portsmouth to either Santander or Bilbao (preferred).

Probably one way, and either drive down/ferry back or vice versa.

I'd like an idea of what people paid for similar this year, please. Economie sailings.

As the sailings are all full for the next month or so, I cant look on the BF website for current prices, also, I'm guessing (hoping) that booked many months in advance prices might be slightly cheaper?

I'm just trying to get a feel for what it may cost to sail in August if booked in say January?

On the topic of BF ferries I've noticed people asking for 'codes' with people then PMing replies, can someone let me know what this is all about?

Many thanks