Free Member
Jun 7, 2020
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi all,
Could anyone give me advice on what to look for on my Dometic fridge.
It runs fine on gas but it doesn’t seem to work on mains or 12v battery when the engine is running.
I have checked the fuse at the consumer unit also in the plug and they are fine. With my meter In hand I’m not getting 240v at the back of the fridge through the air vents.
It’s not a problem if I need to get it looked at but at the moment we are away in Scotland.
The fridge is this model.
Thanks all

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    70.3 KB · Views: 37

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
I'd try checking the circuit breaker & some fridges 240v supply is through a plug somewhere, there'll be a fuse in there.
Get back to us & let us know how it goes please?

OP
OP
keithpaw

keithpaw

Free Member
Jun 7, 2020
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi thanks for your reply,
I have checked the fuse in the plug top that feeds the fridge and it’s fine. All the breakers are on there are none that have tripped.
So I’m a little confused.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Scratching my head a bit now.
You say there is no 240v feed as tested through the vent, is this at the supply or feed to the element?

OP
OP
keithpaw

keithpaw

Free Member
Jun 7, 2020
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I’m a newbie
I’m not sure which feed it is it comes up through the floor of the van in the vent area.
I suppose I will have to get the fridge out to see for sure.👍

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp