Does anyone leave thier motorhome in Portugal (1 Viewer)

Aug 18, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
Hi
I’m interested to know if anyone leaves thier motorhome in Portugal and fly home enabling to make multiple holidays in Portugal without cost and time taken to drive . Where would they recommend parking and cost

Thanks

Tombola

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 21, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Rapido 8094DF
Exp
Since 2004
Not Portugal but I met a couple who leave theirs quite often at long term airport parking in spain/france

Jul 6, 2009
Funster No
you just have to check if your insurance will cover you as far as I am aware from previous enquiriesSaga dont nor LV or CC&CC if you are not with the van

glastry

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 20, 2012
northern ireland and portugal
Funster No
MH
a class s550
Exp
20+
Hi
I’m interested to know if anyone leaves thier motorhome in Portugal and fly home enabling to make multiple holidays in Portugal without cost and time taken to drive . Where would they recommend parking and cost

Thanks
We do not do it -but we have a few friends who leave their van in secure storage near Faro airport and either walk to the airport , or pay a driver.
Easily located on the internet, - all other things need serious investigation!
Good luck, vanners have such easy life choices!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
Not Portugal, but we left our motorhome indoors at Chris Parking, Alicante Airport, for 6 months winter 2018/19 and again winter 2019/20.

Flew back and forth every couple of weeks or so and worked well... until we came slightly unstuck in the pandemic. But got it all sorted OK in the end.

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
Hi

Thanks