The Cruisers
Aug 19, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2015
Just to let you know after asking you about how to pay for the dartford crossing we paid online and paid for the return crossing - £5.

Oct 13, 2016
Grays - Essex - UK
Funster No
MH
Mercedes Hymer B680
Exp
Been moho’ing for a time now
£1.67 each way with an account (y)

I have an account as I'm a local resident (Grays in Essex, North of the Thames), £10.00 per year for 50 crossings (.20p each way) or £20.00 for unlimited crossings, your allowed as many vehicles as you like, BUT one has to designated and only one of them is entitled to the .20p charge, the rest are £1.67. I had friends staying with us last year, both with motor homes and one with a covered trailer for there motor bikes, we had been to a rally in West Sussex. The Hymer without the trailer was returning to Germany via Harwich, and the Fiat with the trailer was returning to Germany via Dover, so I paid for them all on my account, £1.67 each way, so £1.67 x 3, sorted :) (y) even now my Hymer B680 is still only £1.67 each way, so I recently loaded my account with £10.02, 6 trips :D, as a car is now £2.50, all vehicles are free between 10pm and 6am (y)

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
That would save me £1.66 over years. I've paid (only because of time errors) £5.00 in 11 years. Shucks!!! I could have saved £1.66 over that time.

Which coincidentally is the same amount of time it would take for the lost interest in the previous example to equal the saving.

Damn we’re good at this (y):D2

Falcon 269

Free Member
Jul 11, 2013
Melton Mowbray, UK
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Or put foreign plates on your van, haha

Won't work, but you knew that, no doubt. :)