Class C Provisional licence date (1 Viewer)

15isto2

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 27, 2018
Funster No
I applied for a provisional entitlement 3 months ago, still waiting on DVLA despite chasing them. What date do they issue the licence from? The date of the medical, date received or date they issue it? Just curious.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
It won't be medical date but could be the date you applied ( that's normal) but they recently sent mine back with a date from the day it was issued I. E. The day before it arrived in the post.

Sep 23, 2020
Funster No
MH
Swift Bolero 744
Exp
I'm a newbie
CR**. And I am checking daily as I have been waiting 3 weeks.

Edited to disambiguate my swearing

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
if its your first application / first medical submitted dont hold your breath. mine was submitted 10th August last year and got issued 10th of April this year.....:mad::eek:

ok, there has been 2 lockdowns in that time but ........... :banghead:

Sep 23, 2020
Funster No
MH
Swift Bolero 744
Exp
I'm a newbie
That is absolutely crazy. I'll start to get my MP involved well before then. He was extremely helpful last time I had an issue and a letter from him got an issue resolved quickly which was previously "impossible".

I have the added complication of being a leg amputee :ROFLMAO:

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
That is absolutely crazy. I'll start to get my MP involved well before then. He was extremely helpful last time I had an issue and a letter from him got an issue resolved quickly which was previously "impossible".

:oops:

Apr 26, 2015
Ottershaw
Funster No
MH
Hymer S820
Exp
First motorhome May 2021

Unfortunately I think if you're an amputee it will take some time, as it will have to be approved by their medical team and that takes ages.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH