Changing Peugeot boxer front bench seat for single (2 Viewers)

AbiJ

Free Member
Jun 3, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi all, we’ve recently bought a Peugeot boxer 2014 L3H2 which was previously an ambulance/patient transport. When we got it it had no passenger seat only a wheelchair storage cage which we’ve replaced with a front bench seat, but due to it being a fixed seat with no recline and also because we want to be able to walk through to the back we want to change it for a single passenger or even a swivel seat. The problem is they seem to be like gold dust, have been searching high and low and can’t find anything reasonably priced. There are plenty of swivel captains seats for other vehicles at much lower prices, but is it safe to install a seat not intended for our vehicle? Also the bench seat doesn’t seem to come off it’s base so looks like we would have to buy a base as well. I would love to hear from anyone here who has had this problem with their Boxer and solved it, and also if anyone knows of somewhere other than eBay to find seats at a good price?

Suvvi

Free Member
Sep 14, 2018
East Lothian
Funster No
MH
Pug Boxer conversion
Exp
Caravan's and tents to date..
I was quite lucky with my Boxer in that my in laws in Poland sourced one and I had my parents bring the seat back in their motorhome after a family wedding. £100 and some beers for the hassle. I feel your pain in trying to source one in the UK!

OP
OP
A

AbiJ

Free Member
Jun 3, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I’m a newbie
I was quite lucky with my Boxer in that my in laws in Poland sourced one and I had my parents bring the seat back in their motorhome after a family wedding. £100 and some beers for the hassle. I feel your pain in trying to source one in the UK!
Ah that was lucky! I’m getting sick of looking for one now, if I’d known I would‘ve bought a van with seat already in it !

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Suvvi

Free Member
Sep 14, 2018