Jun 16, 2016
Herts
Funster No
MH
Rapido 890F A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
KU58 TXM

Family car being used by my son has been stolen from outside his home in Bradford. The b*****ds broke in and stole the keys. It’s a Saab 93 aero diesel estate. The colour is fairly uncommon - ice blue.

Could I ask funsters to be in the lookout please. I dare say the number plates will have been changed.

D36A129B-5AEB-44B9-B0F4-800EEEAAD8F6.jpeg

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Seeing that they don't make them anymore, it's probably in a thousand pieces now for spares.

Rob and Val

Free Member
Oct 17, 2010
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Talbot Compass Calypso
Exp
Since July 2010
Lovely looking car. Hope you get it back. Have you circulated details on Facebook?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Not wanting to put a downer on this but I wouldn’t hold out much hope of seeing it again.

As said stolen to order they might even ring it.

OP
OP
Chrysalis

Chrysalis

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 16, 2016
Herts
Funster No
MH
Rapido 890F A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
I am beyond fuming for them! They're only just starting out, he graduated last year and is on a paid internship at the moment. They don't have much so having the use of the car was a big boon for them. They're currently trying to get hold of their landlord to have the locks changed.
:mad:

big map

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 8, 2009
Poole
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2009
My car got stolen using exactly the same m.o. I went out on social media with the description and registration, I trawled the nearby streets looking for it. Someone spotted it 4 days later parked up in a block of flats less than 3/4 mile from my house.

One of our work vans got stolen in Liverpool, same m.o. Once again I went out on Social media and it was "found" 1/2 mile from where it was stolen, a few hours later.