Apr 12, 2017
herne bay
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Hello funsters,

I wonder if you could look at this for me and comment any though or how does it seem to you.

weight 2920 kg - with a lot of equipment in cupboards under the floor and one gas bottle. But only small amount of water and a bit of petrol.
in V5 there is stated maximum weight 3400kg so it means roughly 500 kg of payloaf for some personal things, clothes, my self, full petrol and water tank, surf board, skateboard, perhaps bike in furute. I believe 500kg should be OK.

Thank you!

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Can you post some photos? Do an mot history on the gov website. Take a damp meter with you to go see it. Maybe if you post the area a funster might volunteer to go along too.

Good luck

Upvote 0

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Sorry . Now realised there's a link to the pics. :)
If you are considering the an I would be asking for a years MOT, it's due in July.

And the mileage on the ad shows 60 odd mot history shows over 100,000

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Ondrej

Ondrej

Free Member
Apr 12, 2017
herne bay
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
it will be with New MOT
The only diffference is that on GOV UK MOT it says it has got 108 853 miles ... but on a clock it says kilometers, do you thing it could be an errorr or more dodgy stuff?

how reliable are these "personal" damp meters? do you needs something superb expensive to check that?

Upvote 0

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
I noticed in 2012 it says KLM but on all the rest it's miles. I personally think it's been clocked. Can't see all the other mots being wrong.

Edit: Possible for them to be wrong I guess since it's a LHD

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Ondrej

Ondrej

Free Member
Apr 12, 2017
herne bay
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie