Breakdown recovery (1 Viewer)

Jan 9, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Swift 685
Exp
I’m a newbie
Pick up our first motorhome tomorrow? realises we don’t have any breakdown insurance. I already have motorhome insurance and breakdown cover was not an option offered. I’m thinking we need recovery to home option and as I am off to France and Spain we will need European cover too - MH less than a year old. Any recommendations tips appreciated

Oct 22, 2019
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Chausson 640 welcome
Exp
Since October 2019
If it’s a fiat you should have the balance of 2 year breakdown warranty . I’ve used mine and they were fine - mind u I was in the uk

Reactions: f6c
Upvote 0
Jul 31, 2014
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
EuraMobil Activa 820HS
Exp
Are you with the caravan and Motorhome club?
If so they offer a deal with green flag who cover you, the driver of any vehicle.
I’m with them for my car but my Motorhome is also covered (UK only) but no restrictions on weight and length of vehicle.
If you then wanted European cover, you have to pay a supplement.
Personally, I’ve found this expensive but I’ve got European breakdown cover for my Motorhome on my Comfort insurance policy but the C&MC green f,ag could be an option for you to consider.

Make sure you read the small print as some companies have restrictions relating to vehicle age, weight and length.

Upvote 0
Jan 22, 2017
North wales
Funster No
MH
Ace Napoli (Swift)
Exp
Since February 2019
Pick up our first motorhome tomorrow? realises we don’t have any breakdown insurance. I already have motorhome insurance and breakdown cover was not an option offered. I’m thinking we need recovery to home option and as I am off to France and Spain we will need European cover too - MH less than a year old. Any recommendations tips appreciated
How long are you going to France and Spain for?