Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Green Flag would be my first choice for breakdown cover but it appears they only provide their "MAYDAY" cover for members of the Caravan & Motorhome Club. Some years ago when I was a tugger they only covered members of the Caravan Club which at te time I belonged to so no problem. I am currently with The Camping & Caravanning Club so Green Flag aside who would you recommend? I tried an insurance company on a comparison site which accepted my motorhomes details ie Registration, Make and Model (the model defines its 6.4mts) and they offered me cover for as little as £24 but of course this sort of quote as I suspected was too good to be true. Buried in the small print I found the policy does not cover anything over 2.5 ton or exceeding 5mt in length, needles to say the comparison site got a shit letter from me.

PJGWiltshire

Free Member
Mar 11, 2013
Arundel
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
since 2009
Have a look at the nationwide flex plus bank account. It charges a fee of £12 per month which gives you European breakdown/recovery for any motor vehicle upto 7.5 t. You also get travel insurance and phone breakage insurance.

Now all I do is pay the £12 my DD each month and i get the cover. I do not use the account for any other purpose.
I have yet to find breakdown cover for Europe for a 4.5 t van for £150 per year.

OP
OP
wotme

wotme

Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks PJGWiltshire I may be interested in EU travel next year so will keep your suggestion in mind

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 3, 2018
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
1995-2004 & 2017》
I am with Green flag Mayday.
Would it not possibly be worth changing back to (or in addition to) Caravan Club or what ever they call themselves now.
The no size/weight limits and specialized recovery Mayday provide is well worth the cost.

PJGWiltshire

Free Member
Mar 11, 2013
Arundel
Funster No
MH